A journal of healing

Spring is here

 After the longest March, we finally are past snow and ice. It was particularly brutal and I feel like it took a lot out of me this year. Fortunately for us, we did not have any damage done on the house, but our neighbors were not so lucky. But moving on, it is finally Spring.

  I knew it was Spring when Momma dove suddenly appeared in her nest from last year.These two little guys faced many harsh and cold nights, but managed to survive. We did not think they would be alright but they made it to become big and beautiful.

 The one Sunday, the bigger one flew away and left one behind.  Eventually, she  left. Now Momma is back and has one new baby already.  We have so many doves now that come to feed at my feeders and I hope many of them are the offspring that were birthed in this nest.

 Miss Cookie and her counter part, Browny have certainly enjoyed the warming up. Although she loves to roll in the snow, she could do without rain.

             One thing that says Spring is the sunsets. We sit on a hill and the light comes through the trees and is very pretty.

  My neighbors all have beautiful trees which are in bloom. I sit out every chance I get to enjoy the view.

   Yesterday, we went for our annual visit to this one peach orchard. I always try to catch it when it is in bloom. I missed it last year and the year before, the guy was spraying on the day I went out. This year, they were magnificent.

  There were a slew of us out there taking pictures making it hard to get a clean shot.

 One thing this Spring has brought has been a lot of rain. Here and everywhere on the Big Lakes. So the water level is extremely high. This is causing a lot of issues on the shorelines. We went down to a little park we like and was amazed how high the water was. You could not even walk out on the pier because the path way to it was under water.

 The waves were pounding the shore and they had put rocks to protect what was left of the beach area.   I hope you enjoyed my Springtime views.

 

 

 

What do you think?

