A journal of healing

Slaying the Dragon

bw dragon1

This post is in honor of all the dragon slayers I have met along my path. Through the act of blogging, I have met many wonderful writers whose words have carried me over trenches and moats filled with dangerous fears.

I never could have imagined where I am right now in my life. I am so glad I took the time to sit down and start penning my thoughts over three years ago.  Granted my first audience was one. But it was a powerful one. And he taught me so much. And from him, I reached out to others who taught me as well.

There is a lot of comfort to read and share our intimate fears and also our joys. I may not know you if you were to walk up to me on the street, but there is a camaraderie established by our shared words.

I highly recommend writing as a therapeutic method for healing. It does not matter actually if anyone else reads your words. But there is something to knowing someone out “there” is actually reading and listening to you. The act of getting thoughts and word down also helps to see them for what they are.

So keep writing, keep reading and keep sharing……And then let the dragon go….

I am  participating in the Black and White Challenge from Cordelia’s Mom. This is Day #2.  I am supposed to nominate someone. I would like to nominate Bert, who is an incredible photographer.

http://whoisbert.wordpress.com/

 

Comments on: "Slaying the Dragon" (2)

  1. Writing is my only way to get the crap out. Wise words. Cool photo

    Like

  2. Writing is my safe place, the only place i can be “me” and not hide. I am also glad i found blogging. It’s been so healing to relaize I am not alone. Love the photo. Xx

    Like

What do you think?

