A journal of healing

Holiday images 2014

I woke up this morning having a panic attack. This happens to me quite often. Someone once said to me to just stop doing it. Like I have a choice. I just wake up, feel like there is a mountain of doom sitting on my chest and feel this pervasive malaise. I think the trigger is from a movie we watched last night where the main female character is a famous artist who goes to teach at a very high end private school. Her issue is she has rheumatoid arthritis, is on crutches and in pain. They did a nice job portraying what it feels like to have a flare. But she has this line where the hero is about to kiss her and she says she is going for it because she never knows what life is going to take from her next. It hit home.

So instead of fueling it, I decided to post pictures from the past week. We drove around one night. This is our Main street and some homes in the neighborhood.

Our Village     Christmas vacation house

Holiday Flamingos   Nothing says Christmas like flamingos.

This is my house and my little doggies in the windows.A green Christmas

Waiting for Santa Paws         Christmas 2014 1

I like pink.   This is the family crèche.       creche

But now that the celebrations are over, I am looking forward to getting on to Spring. So are my animals. Spring is somewhere in there         Magoo in the sun

And these fellows were warm in their outfits.  Winter walkies

And the final word on winter comes from my boy. yellow snow

Comments on: "Holiday images 2014" (1)

  1. ooh, you have a nice camera, a nice neighborhood and a nice home. Had to laugh at the last one.

    Like

What do you think?

